Songs

When I’m sad, or happy I grab my earplugs and press the play button on my playlist.

Even though it’s strange I know some people that hate listening to music. I just can’t understand them.

We are teenagers and while living this “life” , we can’t go without listening to music.

When words can’t explain something I know for sure, that music can.

I listen to music, while cleaning my room or dry the dishes. And for that I turn active music . For example “shake it off” by Taylor Swift. And when I’m sleeping or resting I put some relaxing songs like “all of me” by John Legend.

Music is the part of the life in this world, and like I said later I don’t understand people, who don’t like to listen to music.

Right now my favorite song is “shape of you” by Ed Sheeran.

Me and my best friend Nicky are gonna make up a choreography under that song on Wednesday, so I can’t wait!!!!

What’s your favorite song right now?

Let me know in  the comments below.

Xoxo Dreamcatcher.

5 thoughts on “Songs

  1. It’s refreshing to see a teenager write about the importance to music to themselves. I’ve always loved music, everything under the sun, and use it as a form of communication, encouragement and relaxation. I do not see teenagers as kids with loud music in their ears, I understand they are trying to escape society that tells them they are anything but loved and beautiful. At least that’s how I feel.

    Pandora has really helped me discover music I never would have heard before. I listen to one station in particular when I write or study. It helped me get through college papers. It’s called “the album leaf”. It’s all instrumental but at certain moments it can tug at your heart strings.

    I wish you luck and look forward to more posts!

    Courtney

    Like

  2. I totally understand how you feel. It’s the same for me although I’m not so much of a teenager. music is very refreshing, relaxing and makes me feel very happy especially when I’m dancing so you’re not alone. My brothers don’t like music as much as I do and they sometimes find it annoying when I’m listening to music. I don’t understand them too. Thanks for your post. I guess my favorite song now is “Paris” by the chainsmokers. It’s hard for me to choose a favorite song, because there’s a lot. But I love “shape of you” too. 🙂

    Like

    1. My smile went to my ears while reading your comment.
      I’m so glad that I’m not alone.
      I’m starting to like blogging more every time I read comments under my posts. ❤
      Thank you.
      Xoxo Dreamcatcher.

      Like

Leave a Reply

